List of WeBWorK Consultants

From WeBWorK
Revision as of 13:39, 9 August 2017 by Apizer (Talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Consultants and their role

Consultant conduct workshops which are designed to introduce faculty to WeBWorK. An Outreach Workshop will be an approximately two-hour session that will introduce people to WeBWorK and will provide them with sufficient information to get started. Outreach Workshops can be held at regional profession meetings (e.g., MAA, AMS, AMATYC, etc.), at educational institutions, or any other appropriate setting. See the List of WeBWorK Demonstration Workshops.

Consultants also help foster and develop the community of WeBWorK users. They often form the nucleus of a local user community among attendees to their own WeBWorK Demo Workshops. They serve as ambassadors for WeBWorK.

How to become a consultant

WeBWorK Consultants are individuals who have completed a WeBWorK Consultant Training Workshop (for example, see January 2011 Training session). These training workshops are part of the MAA program, supported by NSF grant DUE 0920341, to disseminate WeBWorK beyond its current usage base of over 300 colleges and universities.

Instructors who may be interested in becoming a WeBWorK Consultant are encouraged to contact Arnold Pizer <apizer@math.rochester.edu>.

List of Consultants

The table can be sorted to help find a consultant by name or by geographical location.

Current List of WeBWorK Consultants
Last Name First Name Email Address Affiliation City State Consultant Since
Aubrey Jason aubreyja@missouri.edu University of Missouri Columbia Missouri Aug 2010
Basyrov Alexander basyrova@uwstout.edu University of Wisconsin Stout Menomonie Wisconsin Aug 2010
Bayne Richard rbayne@howard.edu Howard University Washington District of Columbia Aug 2010
Catrina Florin catrinaf@stjohns.edu St Johns University Queens New York Aug 2010
Clark Karen kclark@tcnj.edu The College of New Jersey Ewing New Jersey Aug 2010
Cruz Robin RCruz@collegeofidaho.edu The College of Idaho Caldwell Idaho Aug 2010
Danielson Lynda ldanielson@collegeofidaho.edu The College of Idaho Caldwell Idaho Aug 2010
Grainger Arthur Arthur.Grainger@morgan.edu Morgan State University Baltimore Maryland Aug 2010
Hagedorn Tom hagedorn@tcnj.edu The College of New Jersey Ewing New Jersey Aug 2010
Heap Aaron heap@geneseo.edu SUNY Genesso Genesso New York Aug 2010
Magomo Doug dmagomo@edison.edu Edison State College Fort Myers Florida Aug 2010
Martin Michael mmartin@jccc.edu Johnson County Community College Overland Park Kansas Aug 2010
Mendel Marilou mmendel@pima.edu Pima Community College Tucson Arizona Aug 2010
Pribble Ethan PribbleE@oldwestbury.edu SUNY College at Old Westbury Old Westbury New York Aug 2010
Rogness Jonathan rogness@math.umn.edu University of Minnesota Minneapolis Minnesota Aug 2010
Wangberg Aaron AWangberg@winona.edu Winona State University Winona Minnesota Aug 2010
Wootton Aaron wootton@up.edu University of Portland Portland Oregon Aug 2010
Agarwal Mahesh mkagarwa@umich.edu University of Michigan Dearborn Michigan Jan 2011
Bart Anneke barta@slu.edu Saint Louis University St. Louis Missouri Jan 2011
Clay Matt mclay@allegheny.edu Allegheny College Meadville Pennsylvania Jan 2011
De La Rosa David ddelarosa@cimat.mx Centro de Investigacion en Matematicas Guanajuato Mexico Jan 2011
Farr Bill bfarr@wpi.edu Worcester Polytechnic Institute Worcester Massachusetts Jan 2011
Jara Patricio pjara@tnstate.edu Tennessee State University Nashville Tennessee Jan 2011
Lane Dick dick.lane@umontana.edu The University of Montana Missoula Montana Jan 2011
LaRose Gavin glarose@umich.edu University of Michigan Ann Arbor Michigan Jan 2011
May Mike maymk@slu.edu Saint Louis University St. Louis Missouri Jan 2011
Neuberger John john.neuberger@nau.edu Northern Arizona University Flagstaff Arizona Jan 2011
Selem Nelly nselem@cimat.mx Centro de Investigacion en Matematicas Guanajuato Mexico Jan 2011
Sieben Nandor nandor.Sieben@nau.edu Northern Arizona University Flagstaff Arizona Jan 2011
Yuster Debbie dyuster@sunymaritime.edu SUNY Maritime College Throggs Neck New York Jan 2011
Duncan Jonathan jonathan.duncan@wallawalla.edu Walla Walla University College Place Washington Aug 2011
Emerson William emersonb@mscd.edu Metropolitan State College of Denver Denver Colorado Aug 2011
Giraldo Jose jose.giraldo@tamucc.edu Texas A&M University Corpus Christi Corpus Christi Texas Aug 2011
Harper Malcolm mharper@champlaincollege.qc.ca Champlain College Saint-Lambert St-Lambert Quebec Aug 2011
Johnson Lori lorimathhead@gmail.com MathHead Tutoring INC Kansas City Missouri Aug 2011
Kullenberg Ann kullenbergam@interlochen.org Interlochen Center for the Arts Interlochen Michigan Aug 2011
Lyon Jeff Jeff.Lyons@tamucc.edu Texas A&M University Corpus Christi Corpus Christi Texas Aug 2011
Margolius Barbara B.MARGOLIUS@csuohio.edu Cleveland State University Cleveland Ohio Aug 2011
Martins Luiz Felipe L.MARTINS@csuohio.edu Cleveland State University Cleveland Ohio Aug 2011
Morse Joseph jmorse@nkcsd.k12.mo.us Winnetonka HS Kansas City Missouri Aug 2011
Romano Bruce bromano1@fitchburgstate.edu Fitchburg State University Fitchburg Massachusetts Aug 2011
Staab Peter pstaab@fitchburgstate.edu Fitchburg State University Fitchburg Massachusetts Aug 2011
Talman Louis talmanl@mscd.edu Metropolitan State College of Denver Denver Colorado Aug 2011
Thompson Thomas thomth@wallawalla.edu Walla Walla University College Place Washington Aug 2011
Travis John travis@mc.edu Mississippi College Clinton Mississippi Aug 2011
Balogh Andras andras.balogh@utrgv.edu University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Edinburg Texas Jan 2012
Covert David djck99@mail.missouri.edu University of Missouri Columbia Missouri Jan 2012
Hu Simon Hok Ching masimon@ust.hk Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Kowloon Hong Kong Jan 2012
Duca Alina anduca@ncsu.edu North Carolina State University Raleigh North Carolina Jan 2012
Flowers Tim flowers@iup.edu Indiana University of Pennsylvania Indiana Pennsylvania Jan 2012
Herman Mark herman@math.rochester.edu University of Rochester Rochester New York Jan 2012
Kurtz Leslie lakurtz@ncsu.edu North Carolina State University Raleigh North Carolina Jan 2012
Lam Tsz Kin tklam@ust.hk Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Kowloon Hong Kong Jan 2012
Pearson Paul pearsonp@hope.edu Hope College Holland Michigan Jan 2012
Pierce Virgil virgil.pierce@utrgv.edu University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Edinburg Texas Jan 2012
Simmons Ven vensimmons@yahoo.com Medgar Evers College (CUNY) Brooklyn New York Jan 2012
Tingley Daryl daryl@unb.ca University of New Brunswick Fredericton New Brunswick Jan 2012
Tingley Maureen maureen.tingley@gmail.com University of New Brunswick Fredericton New Brunswick Jan 2012
Van Steirteghem Bart bartvs@mec.cuny.edu Medgar Evers College (CUNY) Brooklyn New York Jan 2012
Walton Brian waltondb@jmu.edu James Madison University Harrisonburg Virginia Jan 2012
Wong Siman siman@math.umass.edu University of Massachusetts Amherst Massachusetts Jan 2012
Engelke Nicole nicoleinfante@gmail.com West Virginia University Morgantown West Virginia Aug 2012
Goehle Geoff grgoehle@email.wcu.edu Western Carolina University Cullowhee North Carolina Aug 2012
Huang Hsiang-Ping hphuang@math.utah.edu University of Utah Salt Lake City Utah Aug 2012
Jennings George gjennings@csudh.edu California State University, Dominguez Hills Carson California Aug 2012
Lee Clement clement.lee@utah.edu University of Utah Salt Lake City Utah Aug 2012
Kumar Ravinder rkumar@tougaloo.edu Tougaloo College Tougaloo Mississippi Aug 2012
McKay Steven mckay@math.byu.edu Brigham Young University Provo Utah Aug 2012
Merwin Sarah sarah.merwin@interlochen.org Interlochen Center for the Arts Interlochen Michigan Aug 2012
Pinsent Hedley hedleypinsent@nf.sympatico.ca College of the North Atlantic St. John's Newfoundland, Canada Aug 2012
Roubos Spyro sroubos@brookdalecc.edu Brookdale Community College Lincroft New Jersey Aug 2012
Shepherd Mary MSHEPRD@nwmissouri.edu Northwest Missouri State University Maryville Missouri Aug 2012
Waters Gavin prof.waters@gmail.com Missouri Western State University Saint Joseph Missouri Aug 2012
Wetherbee Ted ted@fdltcc.edu Fond du Lac Tribal & Community College Cloquet Minnesota Aug 2012
Wong Sherman sherman_wong@baruch.cuny.edu Baruch College, CUNY New York New York Aug 2012
Goehle Geoff grgoehle@email.wcu.edu Western Carolina University Cullowhee North Carolina Aug 2012
follow us