List of WeBWorK Demonstration Workshops

From WeBWorK_wiki
Revision as of 21:27, 16 April 2012 by Apizer (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

WeBWorK Demonstration Workshops are designed to introduce faculty to WeBWorK.

They are conducted by WeBWorK Consultants --- see the List of WeBWorK Consultants.

Here is a list of WeBWorK Demonstration Workshops in chronological order with the most recent/upcoming listed first. For information on a workshop contact the presenter(s). Further contact information can be found in the List of WeBWorK Consultants.

Date Location Other Information Presenters
04/21/2012 Shippensburg University
Shippensburg, PA
PASSHEMA & MAA EPaDel Section Joint Meeting, http://www.ship.edu/math/sshe-ma/ Tim Flowers <flowers@iup.edu>
04/13/2012 El Centro College
Dallas, TX
92nd Annual Meeting of the Texas Section of the Mathematical Association of America
http://www.elcentrocollege.edu/Program/CommMath/maa/
Andras Balogh <abalogh@utpa.edu>
Virgil Pierce <piercevu@utpa.edu>
04/13/2012 Barbara Margolius <b.margolius@csuohio.edu>
L. Felipe Martins <L.MARTINS@csuohio.edu>
03/30/2012 Pima Community College
Tucson, AZ
ArizMATYC, MAA Southwestern Section and SUnMaRC Joint Conference
https://sites.google.com/site/2012march30/home
Marilou Mendel <mmendel@pima.edu>
03/24/2012 Texas A&M University‐Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi, TX
The 20th Meeting of the South Texas Mathematics Consortium Andras Balogh <abalogh@utpa.edu>
Virgil Pierce <piercevu@utpa.edu>
02/23/2012 Portland, OR Conference on Research in Undergraduate Mathematics Education, RUME Working Group Title: Research on Using Technology as a Research and Formative Assessment Tool in the Calculus Classroom http://sigmaa.maa.org/rume/crume2012/RUME_Home/Working_Group.html

Nicole Engelke <nengelke@fullerton.edu>
Gulden Karakok <Gulden.Karakok@unco.edu>
Aaron Wangberg <AWangberg@winona.edu>

03/02/2012 Natchitoches, LA Louisiana/Mississippi MAA Annual Section Meeting http://sections.maa.org/lams/workshop.2012/index.html

John Travis <travis@mc.edu>

02/18/2012 Kansas City Area Teachers of Mathematics Conference, UMKC – Education Building, 615 E. 52nd St. Kansas City, MO 64110 The conference runs from 7:30am to 1PM http://www.kcatm.net/ Joseph Morse <jmorse@nkcschools.org>
01/13/2012 Cégep de Trois-Rivières,
Trois-Rivières, QC
http://www.doodle.com/2p57meg8m4uhddiy

Charles Fortin <cfortin@champlaincollege.qc.ca>
Malcolm Harper <mharper@champlaincollege.qc.ca>

12/??/2011 Universidad Tecnológica de Guanajuato, Guanajuato, México

David De la Rosa <ddelarosa@cimat.mx>, Nelly Selem <nselem@cimat.mx>

11/30/2011 Champlain College,
Saint Lambert Campus,
Saint Lambert, QC
Presentation to the Physics Department

Charles Fortin <cfortin@champlaincollege.qc.ca>
Malcolm Harper <mharper@champlaincollege.qc.ca>

11/??/2011 Guanajuato University UG, Guanajuato, México

David De la Rosa <ddelarosa@cimat.mx>, Nelly Selem <nselem@cimat.mx>

11/18/2011 Edison State College, Lee County Campus, Fort Myers, FL 1:00 pm

Douglas Magomo <dmagomo@edison.edu>

10/27/2011 Rochester Riverside Convention Center, Rochester, NY AMTNYS Fall Conference, 1:30-2:45 pm http://www.amtnys.org/Sub%20Pages/Conferences/Fall%20Annual%20Conference.html

Aaron Heap <heap@geneseo.edu> and Patrick Rault <rault@geneseo.edu>

10/20/2011 Sentinel High School, Missoula, Montana part of 2011 MEA-MFT Educators' Conference; SHS 208 (a PC lab), 11:00-11:50 and 2:00-2:50

Dick Lane <Dick.Lane@umontana.edu>

10/14/2011 Estrella Mountain Community College in Avondale, Arizona WebWork Workshop, 2011 ArizMATYC Fall Conference;
1:00 – 3:00 pm https://sites.google.com/site/arizmatycfall2011/
John M. Neuberger <John.Neuberger@nau.edu> and Nandor Sieben <Nandor.Sieben@nau.edu>
10/08/2011 University of Missouri, Kansas City, Missouri 21st Annual Kansas City Regional MATHEMATICS TECHNOLOGY EXPO;
10:00 – 11:45 am Haag Hall http://kcmathtechexpo.org/
Jason Aubrey <aubreyja@missouri.edu>
05/01/2011 Stony Brook University (SUNY), Stony Brook, NY 2-4 pm Simons Center for Geometry and Physics

Florin Catrina <catrinaf@stjohns.edu> and Ethan Pribble <pribblee@oldwestbury.edu>

04/29/2011 University of Wisconsin-Stout, Menomonie, WI 11 am - 1 pm Millennium Hall, Room 207 https://bluedrive.uwstout.edu/users/facultystaff/basyrova/www/workshop2011/index.html

Alex Basyrov <basyrova@uwstout.edu> and Doug Magomo <dmagomo@northland.edu>

04/15/2011 Carleton College, Northfield, MN 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm Center for Math and Computing, Room 201 http://sections.maa.org/northcen/programs/programSpring2011.html

Jonathan Rogness <rogness@math.umn.edu> and Aaron Wangberg <awangberg@winona.edu>

04/05/2011 Centro de Investigación en Matemáticas A.C (CIMAT) Guanajuato, México 12:30 Seminars Room 3

David De la Rosa <ddelarosa@cimat.mx>, Nelly Selem <nselem@cimat.mx>

04/01/2011 Columbia College, Columbia Missouri 3:15-5:15pm Dunally Hall Anneke Bart <barta@slu.edu>, Mike May <maymk@slu.edu>, Jason Aubrey <aubreyja@missouri.edu>
1/19/2011 University of Montana, Missoula, MT 1-3 pm, Math 206

Dick Lane <Dick.Lane@umontana.edu>

1/17/2011 - 1/21/2011 UPIIG IPN campus, Guanajuato, México 08:00-14:00 UPIIG Lab 2

David De la Rosa <ddelarosa@cimat.mx>, Nelly Selem <nselem@cimat.mx>

1/13/2011 Saint Louis University, St. Louis, MO 1-3 pm Ritter Hall Room 316

Anneke Bart <barta@slu.edu>, Mike May, S.J. <maymk@slu.edu>

11/06/2010 LaSalle University, Philadelphia, PA Part of the joint meeting of the EPaDel and NJ Sections of the MAA

Karen Clark <kclark@tcnj.edu> and Tom Hagedorn <hagedorn@tcnj.edu>

10/29/2010 University of Portland, Portland, OR 4-6 pm Shiley Hall Room 206 (AKA The Engineering Building)

Aaron Wootton <wootton@up.edu>, Robin Cruz <rcruz@collegeofidaho.edu> and Lynda Danielson <ldanielson@collegeofidaho.edu>