WeBWorK Main Forum

WeBWorK in High School

WeBWorK in High School

by Justin Heckman -
Number of replies: 8
I am a high school physics teacher and am setting up a WW server for my district. I have little to no experience with Apache mysql or perl scripting language because I feel strongly about its potential. The live DVD has simplified the process and I appreciate it. I understand why the National Problem Library is primarily populated by upper level content but I would like to increase the amount of content that is high school appropriate so I want to make available some of the "legacy" problem libraries. I have successfully downloaded them onto the server but am not alltogether sure about how to make that content available to teachers.

I have tried ot follow the instruction for installing the CAPA Physics problem library but find the description of how to edit the Global Configuration file (global.conf) inadequate.

My question is how do I make these file based problem libraries available for teachers to draw from when building assignment sets?
In reply to Justin Heckman

Re: WeBWorK in High School

by Michael Gage -
I think the information you need can be found

here:
http://webwork.maa.org/wiki/Installation_Manual_for_2.4_on_Ubuntu_9.04#Set_up_the_Rochester_and_Union_Libraries
In reply to Michael Gage

by Arnold Pizer -
Hi,

The above contains explicit instructions on setting up regular libraries. Unfortunately the CAPA library requires some additional steps which I don't know off the top of my head. I'll try to figure these out and write them down here if not in the general install directions. But it may be a little while before I get to it.

Arnie

by Xiong Chiamiov -