WeBWorK Main Forum

Localization Translator.pm

Localization Translator.pm

by Michele Nasoni -
Number of replies: 7

Hi

Probably it is a silly question I am a newbie, I installed the WeBWork only yesterday.

I was wondering how I can translate this

/opt/webwork/pg/lib/WeBWorK/PG/Translator.pm:         $problem_result{msg} = 'In order to get credit for this problem all answers must be correct.' ;

I have tried like this

#: /opt/webwork/pg/lib/WeBWorK/PG/Translator.pm:1505
msgid "In order to get credit for this problem all answers must be correct."
msgstr "Afin d'obtenir 100 % pour ce problème, toutes les réponses doivent être correctes."

But it does not work.Example

In reply to Michele Nasoni

Re: Localization Translator.pm

by Michael Gage -
Hi Michele,

You've found a bug (or at least a missing feature) in our language translation. It looks like the strings in the Translator.pm file have not been tagged. Line 1505 should be

$problem_result{msg} = maketext('In order to get credit for this problem all answers must be correct.') ;

And the phrase needs to be entered into the fr.po file (and others) in order to be translated. maketext can be imported from PGcore where it is defined at line 749

If you have time and are interested in helping out with translation issues please send me an email gage@math.rochester.edu.

Others knowledgeable in this area are
Julie Tremblay, collège de Bois-de-Boulogne,  
if you are not already in touch with her.  
 also:
• WeBWorK hosting site in french (Canada) http://math.ccdmd.qc.ca/ maintained by the Centre collégial de développement de matériel didactique
In reply to Michael Gage

by Michele Nasoni -

Thank you for your reply

I did this in order to be sure to modify the right thing

In /opt/webwork/pg/lib/WeBWorK/PG/Translator.pm

if ($ansCount > 1 ) {
                $problem_result{msg} = maketext('I2n order to get credit for this problem all answers must be correct.') ;
        }