Installation

Missing Table Error for Admin Course

Missing Table Error for Admin Course

by Harshal Patel -
Number of replies: 13

Hello,

I am new to WeBWorK system and the installation. I am working on installing version 2.17 on RHEL8 and primarily following the guides below:

I managed to start the apache server and can see the homepage at http://myurl/webwork2, where myurl is the address where I have hosted the server. I followed the steps to create the admin course but I do not see "Course Administration" listed at the top.

When I go to http://myurl/webwork2/admin, it shows the error below:

WeBWorK error

An error occured while processing your request.

For help, please send mail to this site's webmaster (xxx@ufv.ca) [removed email for security purpose], including all of the following information as well as what what you were doing when the error occured.

Error record identifier

27250b6f-0b12-5e58-bbdc-612afc8963c1::c126d324-be1d-11ed-9242-bbb3cbb709fd

Warning messages

Error messages

[missing table]

Call stack

The following information can help locate the source of the problem.

• in Exception::Class::Base::throw called at line 872 of /opt/webwork/webwork2/lib/WeBWorK/DB/Schema/NewSQL/Std.pm
  • in WeBWorK::DB::Schema::NewSQL::Std::handle_error called at line 469 of /opt/webwork/webwork2/lib/WeBWorK/DB/Schema/NewSQL/Std.pm
  • in WeBWorK::DB::Schema::NewSQL::Std::_get_fields_where_prepex called at line 437 of /opt/webwork/webwork2/lib/WeBWorK/DB/Schema/NewSQL/Std.pm
  • in WeBWorK::DB::Schema::NewSQL::Std::get_fields_where called at line 497 of /opt/webwork/webwork2/lib/WeBWorK/DB/Schema/NewSQL/Std.pm
  • in WeBWorK::DB::Schema::NewSQL::Std::get_records_where called at line 327 of /opt/webwork/webwork2/lib/WeBWorK/DB.pm
  • in WeBWorK::DB::__ANON__ called at line 262 of /opt/webwork/webwork2/lib/WeBWorK/ContentGenerator/Login.pm
  • in WeBWorK::ContentGenerator::Login::body called at line 154 of /opt/webwork/webwork2/lib/WeBWorK/Template.pm