WeBWorK Main Forum

strange error when acting as student

strange error when acting as student

by Andrew Knightly -
Number of replies: 2
When I view a particular problem
rochester/setLinearAlgebra3Matrices/ur_Ch1_3_4.pg
(I don't think the problem itself is relevant here, but just in case)
as a particular student, I get the following error:

---------------
Warning messages

Error in Translator.pm::process_answers: Answer ArRaY1__0:0:0__: |2|

Not a CODE reference at [PG]/lib/AnswerHash.pm line 545

Died within AnswerEvaluator::evaluate called at line 1 of (eval 7872)

Error in Translator.pm::process_answers: Answer ArRaY1__0:0:0__:

Answer evaluators must return a hash or an AnswerHash type, not type || at /opt/webwork/pg/lib/WeBWorK/PG/Translator.pm line 1161
----------------

At first I thought there was a bug in the problem, so I gave her a different seed which I know is error-free. But she still gets the error. (She sees the error, and I see the error only when acting as her.)

I gave her old seed to myself, but I get no error when acting as me.

Her other problems work just fine- just this one problem (with any seed) and just for this one student as far as I know.

Any comments would be most appreciated.
(Meanwhile I just gave her credit for the problem since she actually did it correctly although it won't evaluate her answer and it won't show the correct answer.)

I'm a little worried that the classlist may be slightly corrupted still (see my previous post in this forum).

Many thanks,
Andy
In reply to Andrew Knightly

Re: strange error when acting as student

by Davide Cervone -