WeBWorK Main Forum

Problems with R in 2.13

Problems with R in 2.13

by Ted Boggs -
Number of replies: 6
I am trying to get R working in version 2.13 for a professor at my school. I am a Linux Sysadmin, and not an educator. I also did not do the initial installation of WeBWorK, so I have come late to the game.

I believe I have followed the instructions correctly for setting up R per the Wiki.

The server is running Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server release 7.4 (Maipo).

The R Server appears to be functioning normally:

# telnet localhost 6311
Trying 127.0.0.1...
Connected to localhost.
Escape character is '^]'.
Rsrv0103QAP1

--------------

I have tried multiple values for the R configuration. If I put in the PG macro verbatim, I get this error with the example problem:

WeBWorK Warnings

WeBWorK has encountered warnings while processing your request. If this occured when viewing a problem, it was likely caused by an error or ambiguity in that problem. Otherwise, it may indicate a problem with the WeBWorK system itself. If you are a student, report these warnings to your professor to have them corrected. If you are a professor, please consult the warning output below for more information.

Warning messages

• ERRORS in rendering problem: 1 |Library/UBC/STAT/STAT300/hw07/stat300_hw07_q01.pg| ERRORS from evaluating PG file:
    connect: Permission denied at line 129 of [PG]/macros/RserveClient.pl
  • Died within Carp::croak called at line 27 of /usr/local/share/perl5/Statistics/R/IO/Rserve.pm
  • from within Statistics::R::IO::Rserve::fh called at line 323 of /usr/local/share/perl5/Statistics/R/IO/Rserve.pm
  • from within Statistics::R::IO::Rserve::_send_command called at line 234 of /usr/local/share/perl5/Statistics/R/IO/Rserve.pm
  • from within Statistics::R::IO::Rserve::eval called at line 129 of [PG]/macros/RserveClient.pl
  • from within main::rserve_start called at line 47 of (eval 837)