Several of our TAs/instructors have been adding about 400 problems to the local problem directory in a particular course. Everyone adding problems has professor status, including myself. Specifically, I asked them to first add problems, then go back and make edits on them.
For some reason, when I try to look at some of the final edited problems in the editor on my account, I get the message "Changes in this file have not yet been permanently saved." Everyone who added/edited problems has confirmed to me that they have clicked Take Action under the Update tab for all the revised problems. (I'm assuming this is the correct way to update the local directory.)
Specifically, for about 80 of the 400 problems, I can't see the final edited versions on my account, but I can see the final edits on all the others. And, apparently, this is just on my account - all the other instructors/TAs can see the final versions on their accounts.
Any ideas on why this might be? As a workaround, I realized that I can login as admin, view the final versions, and save each as a brand new problem - but I'd like to avoid this in the future, if possible.
Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!